Skip to main content
Lingwa: en  | Ikkuntattjana | | Fittex

Ħatra ta' President tar-Repubblika ta' Malta

It-Tnejn, 07 April 2014

On Friday, 4 April 2014, Parliament met in a special sitting held in the Throne Room of the Palace at 6.10 p.m. for the appointment of the next President of the Republic. On Tuesday, 1 April 2014, the House unanimously elected Ms Marie Louise Coleiro Preca as President of Malta, after the former Minister for the Family and Social Solidarity tendered her resignation from Member of Parliament to the Chair earlier in the sitting.


- Sitting No. 137 - 4 April 2014

- Address by H.E. Ms Marie Louise Coleiro Preca, President of the Republic of Malta (EN), (MT)

- Proclamation

- DOI Photos